Two Week Vegan-niversary

Honestly, I can’t believe it’s only been two weeks. I feel like I’ve been eating vegan, like, forever. I feel healthier, more energetic and, honest-to-goodness happier than I ever remember being in my entire life.

Granted, this being Canada Day weekend, I’ve indulged in some less-than-healthy (but still vegan) munchies. I’ve had potato chips. So. Many. Potato chips. I’ve even had french fries. But, I also made healthier (and vegan) versions of some of my favorite treats.

I’m still going strong, but I know now that the holiday weekend is over it’s time to focus on healthy, whole, plant-based foods. The biggest challenge for the coming weeks will undoubtedly be that we are moving to the campground tomorrow for almost a month. (I have vegan marshmallows arriving in the mail tomorrow!) Planning and bulk cooking will definitely be the keys to success while we are there.

Here are some snapshots of my vegan pursuits over the past couple of days:

Fruit for breakfast:


Almond Butter Rice Crisp Treats from Oh She Glows


Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecakes from Minimalist Baker (Which contain no cheese of course!)

Plain Rice Crispy Treats (…which incidentally taste amazing with that homemade almond butter I made smeared on the top…)

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes for breakfast this morning. (I realized later that she has a perfected recipe here.)


And, finally, the best for last, vegan “quinoa meat” tacos. O. M. G.


Every single thing I made was amazing. I’ve never enjoyed cooking so much. Recipes are simple, healthful and delicious. What’s not to love???

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Two Week Vegan-niversary

    1. They (shockingly) ALL loved it. Even my husband, who almost always has a comment on how something could be better, thought it was perfect. It was 10 times better than the real thing!

      Like

Leave a comment