Happy Birthday, Doodledoo Bopper!


Well, today marks another special birthday in our family! This girl, child number 4/5, celebrates turning 8 years old!?! Words cannot express the emotion this little pixie can evoke in the span of a moment. She makes me feel fiercely proud, exasperated, exhausted, inspired, grateful, guilty, hopeful and scared out of my mind on a daily basis. She is, quite honestly, the most animated, exuberant, enthusiastic, dramatic human being I know. She’s still 8 going on 18 and some days she has the mood swings to prove it. But, mostly, she cracks me up with her wit, moves me with her sensitivity and inspires me to be the best me I can be. Happy birthday, Doodledoo Bopper! I love you to infinity and beyond!!!

Leave a Reply

