My Day in (Crappy) Photographs

Warning: This post is likely only to be found interesting by my mother and possibly my mother-in-law.

Warning number two: Anyone who knows me knows I am not a photographer.

I got up this morning determined to have a productive day. And to document it with crappy pics.

Here goes:

I woke up on my own. No kids whining for a drink or fighting. Everyone still sleeping. Sweet.

7:50 ish am, wash the handful of dishes from last night.


Next: Slowcooker Chicken Fajitas in the slow cooker for lunch.

9:00 ish: Kids woke up and came downstairs so we made whole grain flax blueberry pancakes. Which they hated. And I enjoyed. Ish.


Then it was dishes round two.


Then, because she asked me a jillion times, I helped this gremlin count her money. $20.37. She would like to know if it’s enough to buy her own Fitbit. This picture is sideways. I have no clue how to rotate it.


Time to fold a giant load of laundry. (I did two loads this size yesterday.)


After shovelling with Daddy, this guy wanted toast and applesauce for lunch. And hot chocolate. Yes, he is still in his Jammies at lunchtime. Yes, it is actually day three for said Jammies. No judging. He’s smiling. So is his robot dinosaur.

Then this girl came in from shovelling.

And had a wrap with cheese whiz (after turning her nose up at my slow cooker chicken fajitas) and applesauce and hot chocolate. This one got dressed today.


This is my lunch.


Which this girl promptly decided she wanted as soon as I sat down to eat.


Load number two of laundry. This is a baby load.


At 2:00, we are dressed and ready to go see Kung Fu Panda 3. So, family selfies. Fail.


  

At the movie theatre.


Home and meatloaf in the oven for supper. It will take an hour to cook.


So while it’s cooking…bath time before supper.


So then supper leaves this new mess.


But no time to clean it just yet. Because after some Ellen videos on YouTube it’s time for stories. Ok, they posed for this after I read a chapter of Junie B. Jones.


Oh, I forgot, while they were watching Ellen on YouTube, I whipped up a batch of blueberry bran muffins.  Which I took out of the oven right after good night kisses. Perfect timing.


Which left this mess.


The blueberries all sank to the bottom. So. Another fail. But they still taste ok. So. Semi fail?



Also, need to cook rice for tomorrow’s supper. It takes 45 minutes.


So there’s time to clean. Again. Sideways. Sigh.


Rice is done.


Slow cooker is out and ready for tomorrow.


Let’s see how the failed muffins keep in the freezer. (I wonder how many times they’ll fall out of there?)


Transferred rice into glass dish. But still too hot for fridge. (Why are some pics sideways?!?)


The muffins fell out! I opened the freezer to get out granola to take to work tomorrow.


They’re back in there.


Now I should be getting my lunch ready for tomorrow, but it’s 9:45 and I have to be up at 5:30. So, time to get ready for bed.

Good night, World.

One thought on “My Day in (Crappy) Photographs

Leave a Reply

